It is not even 10 am and my “boss” has already walked past my office peering in 9 times

In Reference to JobCCC

Bird-dog

You should probably know that on days when this moron is in our local office it ruins my day (He supposedly works out of an office in another city, but seems to be here more often than not lately). His mere presence makes me sick to my stomach and makes me want to do very mean and violent things. I really dislike this man, both as a manager and as a person! This man is an imbecile, inconsiderate, impolite, and insulting.

Let me tell you a couple of stories about this idiot.

  1. Earlier in the year I missed a total of 10 days within 4 months due to illnesses. Colds, flus, bronchitis, and food poisoning (I think). I was catching everything going around and then some. it seemed as though my immune system (which isn’t that great to begin with) was completely shot. I was basically sick for those 4 months non-stop. I came into work most days feeling half dead and only missed the days where I could not function. My old “good” manager, We shall name him Goodman 😉 , was concerned about my health. He did not fuss about my missed days because he saw me coming in actually sick. This too goes for the District Manager, now known as DM. They both continually asked me how I was feeling, Do I think I should go home, and wished me well. They were concerned about my missed time, but seemed more concerned about me finding out what was wrong and getting better. Then in March my manager, Goodman, got laid off and we got a new manager. Let us call him Bird-Dogger … I have many other names I call him, but, this is the nicest one I could think of to “suit” him… So Bird-Dogger, on our first meeting, came into my office sat in a chair and without saying hello, how are you, or anything polite said “You miss too much time. You are not to miss anymore days without a doctors note.” As I was about to explain/speak, He cut me off and moved to another topic, Which was the fact that he knows nothing about actuation. Yea he admitted this. He then proceeded to DEMAND that I CC him on pretty much every email I send out to every person. I don’t, unless it is necessary. He was rude, completely ignorant and on a power trip. I was “not allowed” to say anything. He cut me off every time I tried to speak. When he was finished with his demands, he then got up and walked out of my office. I would just like to add that we could have had this pretty much same conversation in a much more pleasant way. Due to his demeanour, I very much disliked him from this very moment. (I mentioned to Brown-Noser (my direct supervisor) a few days later in confidence, that I can not talk to Bird-Dogger because he doesn’t “allow” it… shortly after this, is when Bird-Dogger started ignoring me completely …. coincidence? Doubtful.)
  2. When he comes to our office, he walks up and down the halls what seems to be every 15-20 minutes (maybe every 30). He peers into every office. Our day starts at 8 am and is finished at 4:30 pm. You can be sure that at somewhere between 8 and 8:10 as well as 4:20 and 4:30, on EVERYDAY that he is here, he walks by each office to (I assume) make sure everyone is here. After having this annoy and disturb me for months, I now shut my door when he is here. He is too much of a distraction.
  3. I am pretty sure he tried to have my job eliminated. Bird-Dogger tried to bypass me in our quote process. The way he went about it led me to believe he was trying to prove my position (and by default, ME) was unnecessary. Basically he tried to skip me in the process, but it just caused a lot of mess and confusion and still kept coming back to me, proving I will not be so easily removed. Ass. I specifically told him, after this project was completed and privately (but by email), that “Please in future to avoid this confusion, have these sent directly to me only and I will request assistance as required” (This could be why he dislikes me. I stand up for myself, my job and to him)
  4. He speaks to EVERYONE else, despite my trying to be “nice”. Bird-Dogger shows up to our local office, he will make his initial rounds. I can hear him coming, stopping at LITERALLY every office along the way, making small talk with all the other employees. When he gets to my office, he skips over it and stops at the next one (Not that I mind … I detest him, but it is the point of the matter, a manager should NEVER make an employee feel this uncomfortable). Out of curiosity (and partially spite), I have cheered out a “Good Morning!” a couple of times as he walks by and he out-right ignores me, UNLESS someone else is near. then he will mutter good morning back, but nothing more. I have tried to make small talk, I have tried to “be nice”, but he ignores me and/or brushes me off. This moron is not worth the time it takes to say “Good Morning” So I do not anymore, I just shut my door. (Note that this morning I forgot to shut it, but after his 9th time walking by in 2 hours, I got up and shut it)douche work

Just knowing this douche-bag is here scrutinizing, makes it difficult to do my work. I cannot concentrate properly and I cannot function accurately. I am constantly thinking, “when the hell is he going home?” Every time I look at his caustic face, it causes me utter disgust, irritation and rage. Shutting my door helps a little as I do not have to watch him saunter by my office over and over and over.

Sadly, we are moving in a few months to a new office. Pretty much everyone will have a cubicle. I will not like this. How will I cope with having that creep gawk at me anytime he feels the urge to “Bird-Dog”. How will I endure having his repugnant voice in hearing range at all times. How will I adapt with his loathsome self present with no door to shut him out.

I abhor this man. If I won a huge lottery … say $50 Million … I would pay Bird-Doggers manager (DM) a million fricking dollars to FIRE his ass. Not “lay – off”, not a position change, out right fired. I am dead serious. I feel that strongly. I have no use for his Bad “I am in charge” attitude, his offensive presence and what I hesitantly call Bullying.

Leave a Reply

